findmydanax.blogg.se

Nancy drew game
Nancy drew game








nancy drew game

Palenque is in Chiapas, but if you can’t make it there, you can visit other Mayan ruins in the Yucatan for a similar experience, like Tulum, Coba, and Chichen Itza. Instead of just going to a museum, you could see the real Palenque ruins which are brought up throughout the game quite a bit. Now Nancy is playing intern and detective to find out who the culprit is. But before the opening, a precious jade carving of King Pacal is stolen and the thief leaves behind only a red handprint. that is dedicated to Mayan history and culture that will be unveiling a new monolith soon. Nancy is an intern at the Beechill Museum in Washinton D.C. For some reason though instead of going to Mexico, it’s just at a museum. This is another one of my favorite games because I love Latin America and ruins, but I loved this game before I loved those things. I haven’t been to the park yet, but I saw saguaros for the first time in real life this summer and I’m OBSESSED! They were all over the hills along the Interstate around Phoenix, so if you can’t make it to the park, Phoenix will suffice. This is more just to see the cactus featured in the game. Which was pretty telling since I love visiting ruins in person now and the most impressive ones you can visit to really feel like you’re chasing the bad guy around are at Mesa Verde National Park. I remember the first time I played this, exploring the ruins was probably my favorite part.

nancy drew game nancy drew game

You might even get to see some horses here, but you’ll definitely get to see the mitten rock formations. Monument Valley might not be near Phoenix, but the mittens do make an appearance when Nancy is riding her horses, Bob, from place to place. “You got a steady back home?” Monument valley Legend has it, anyone that sets eyes on the phantom horse of Dirk Valentine, an outlaw from the 1880s, will be struck with misfortune and the horse has made an appearance at the ranch. Nancy’s friends Bess and George invite her to their aunt and uncle’s ranch outside of Phoenix, Arizona, but when she gets there, she finds out none of them are there and things have been a little fishy. This is one of my personal favorites but I’m heavily biased towards the southwest since I’ve lived here most of the last five years. The games are in no particular order and not all of them are included, but I would love to hear any suggestions to be added to this list (games and locations)! I’m open to hearing about specific places to stay, parks, monuments, regions, anything, really.Īll photos are credited to HerInteractive. I’ll include a bit about the game before the locations, too, and I will keep it spoiler-free and ask you to as well in any discussions. And finally, others will be real locations (or as close as you can get) to real locations. Some will include places that just have the right vibe to go with the game or look similar to a game location. Some of these places will have features seen in the games but may not be exact locations. So while we can’t really be in the games, visiting any of these 29 places might (hopefully) make you at least feel a little bit like you’re in the games.

nancy drew game

Of all the Nancy Drew things, I probably love the games the most, and recently I was driving through Monument Valley, and thought wow, it feels like I’m in Secret of Shadow Ranch right now, and this post was born. The books, the games, the show, you name it. This isn’t a super well-known fact about me unless you probably know me in person, but I love Nancy Drew. I get a small commission if you purchase through them at no extra cost to you.










Nancy drew game